summer getaway

by Melissa

IMG_2694

It is weird to acknowledge I have finished yet another year of college. Even weirder to say I am officially a senior and will be graduating in a years time.

This is the last summer of care-free days filled with lounging on the beach, reading endless books and barbecues. As sad as it is knowing my summers of lazy lounging will soon come to an end, I am ready to jump  full swing into this summer. I have already began to fill up my schedule with many activities, adventures and excursions that will leave this summer a memorable one.Such as a trip to Paris (!!!) with two of my best friends, a 21st birthday celebration and a reunion with some Roma friends.

A few friends and I decided to kick-start summer with a trip to York Beach, ME. Which included homemade parfaits, a trip to the Nubble lighthouse, drinks and cheese boards, saving a baby duck from the side of the road, sipping wine  by the ocean and a creation of a new cocktail. Needless to say this little girls getaway has made me more than ready for my sun kissed skin and happy-go-lucky days to begin.

Summer here we come!

IMG_2704 IMG_2702 IMG_2685 IMG_2725 IMG_2688 IMG_2707 IMG_2710

