Dreaming of Candy Corn

by Melissa

 

There are certainly things I miss from back home, American coffee, hot showers, my mom’s cooking, my comfy bed, the English language, my car, bagels, dryers,…….just to name a few. But I can honestly say I am seriously dreading missing Halloween. I am massively craving some candy corn, apple pie, funny costumes, pumpkin carving and apple cider. Although I love Italy I know missing some of my favorite holidays will be a tough one, don’t even get me started on Thanksgiving. I know it will be a sad thought missing my favorite times of year with my family and friends, but I can tell you I would never give up the opportunity I have had to travel here and everywhere else. In the meantime, these odd, creepy vintage photographs will have to suffice with the Halloween cravings I am having.

