Fall State of Mind

by Melissa

Summer is still in full force here in Rome, for me at least. The Italians, on the other hand, are immune to the 85 degree hot and humid weather in September. The leather of their new boots has already softened to form their feet and their fall wardrobes have already made their debut. As much as I hate letting summer go, for once in my live I am ready for fall and the Italian weather forecast is not keeping up. I am ready for chunky sweaters, studded flannels and a new pair of leather Italian boots. I have yet to find the perfect pair, but hoping this weekend, in Florence, I find my ‘glass slipper’.

Until I stumble upon the perfect pair, I will be left dreaming of the buttery leather boots that will grace my feet soon enough. In anticipation of discovering the ideal pair, I have been grazing the internet for some ideas of what I might want in said ideal boots. Here are some of my favorites I have found:
Lucky Brand ‘Ellena’ Boot (top left), Ash ‘Titan’ Boot (top right), Frye ‘Jenna Disc’ Short Boot (bottom left) and Jack Wills ‘Reffold Riding’ Boot (bottom right).

Ankle boot? Knee high? Thigh high??
High heeled? Flat?
Brown? Black? Tan? Navy?
What do you dream boots look like for this Autumn?

