Newportant

by Melissa

I was lucky enough to spend Sunday in Newport, not at work and actually enjoying the beautiful beach town. Friends from university made the trip back to the place we call home for half the year to spend the day on the beach soaking up the sun and then out for a celebratory birthday dinner (only 1 day left til I turn 20 and leave my teenage years behind!!)

I could not have been any happier to see some of best friends, the only downside was the short period of time we got to spend together and that seeing them only makes me miss them more! Even if I am over-joyed to be spending a semester abroad in Italy, knowing I can’t just saunter down the hall or across the street to see my friends is a tad depressing. I know the only thing that will make me want to return from Italy are my friends and family.

