Sandwich

by Melissa

I’ve never been a huge fan of sandwiches, deli meat just never seemed appealing. Lately though, I have been obsessing over some sandwiches that are to die for, the first is the ‘Backyard Tomato Sandwich’ from When Pigs Fly Pizzeria in Kittery, Maine. (read more about this sandwich here!) One of the best sandwiches I think I have ever eaten. Next is a grilled cheese sandwich with a twist, I have always been obsessed with grilled cheese, but the ‘Red Stripe Grilled Cheese’ is ah-mazing, I can’t even describe it, the perfectly grilled thick bread, with melted cheese, slices of pear, prosciutto and basil seems to be an odd pairing but is undefinably fantastic. Then, lastly their is my homemade creation, slightly grilled french bread, with thick slices of mozzarella, tomatoes, a few basil leaves and a pinch of salt. Just thinking about these creations makes my mouth drool!

