Sparkle and Shine, Baby

by Melissa

The recent dull and dreary autumn days have me wanting to stay in bed all day, snuggling with my Elle Magazine, a steaming cup of tea, and a movie marathon. However, this is quite unrealistic, especially this week with my hectic schedule of classes and performances.  To motivate myself from my warm cozy bed, I have incorporated some sparkle and shine into my wardrobe, to brighten up the dark fall mornings. Although the sequins and sparkles are usually reserved for a night out, I found wearing them during the long day can spark some fun.

 

 

 

 

This Sparkle and Noise Sequin Cardigan is great over a plain dress, or jeans and a tee.

 

 

 

 

Another shimmering piece from the Sparkle and Noise brand is this sequin skirt. With a plain cardigan or shirt this night-time skirt can make a day-time appearance.

 

 

 

 

And if you are still feeling uninspired, throw on a flowy over-sized sequined top with jeans and boots.

 

 

 

 

 

 

How will you add some sparkle and shine into your wardrobe?

